Subreddit: What are some common things you’ve never done (or had done to you)?

Subreddit: What are some common things you’ve never done (or had done to you)?

I’ve never been pregnant (as far as I know).
I’ve never sent out invitations.
I’ve never felt desire for a handbag, baked an eclair,
or had a broken bone set.
I’ve never been ‘Mum’ to someone, and
I’ve never had someone I would call ‘Dad,”
although I’ve done parenting, and had a male parent.
No, ‘have’, not ‘had’.
I’ve never been paid for sex,
nor paid for it,
although I’ve been paid to perform in a fantasy.
I’ve not paid for that. Yet, anyway.
I’ve never touched a gun,
bet money on a game,
or published any writing,
(blogging’s not the same).
I’ve never made a pilgrimage
for religious reasons.
I’ve never been starved,
nor owned,
nor imprisoned.
I’ve never been tortured,
never fled my homeland in fear
never seen a bomb explode
or had to beg for a meal
never have I been spat on by a stranger
nor been stabbed, kidnapped or shot at
and til now, I had never listed
specifically how good I’ve got it.

About alexandraengland


Leave a Reply

